TESTIMONIALS
Reputation is everything and our work is quality.

New Roof

Mike,Holly,Lucy and crews are really special people their work exceeded all my expectations cannot recommend them highly enough, Mr Johnson, Caergwrle July 2017

Strongly recommend MTD

We called on Holly, Lucy and the team to install a flat rubber roof on an extension at home. From day one they have been first class. Site visits and surveys, phone calls and texts, liaising about costs and materials - none stop excellence. Many roofers wanted to avoid this job as it was technically complex and in rubber - neither of these things presented a problem to MTD. All of their team, too, were excellent while on site, and we are very happy with the standard of work and the way in which it was conducted. Strongly recommend MTD Roofing- and thank you again to all of you. S

Very Professional

"Very professional, fast and efficient, reliable, excellent job done, very happy would highly recommend !!!" Shirley Carter, Waverton, Dec 2016

Rubber flat roof – thank you!

"Had MTD roofing replace our old flat garage roof with new boards and firestone rubber, and white pvc facias to finish. The fitters grafted all day and cleaned up all the mess after themselves (they left my garden cleaner than it was before they arrived haha). The finished roof looks amazing and I would 100% recommend MTD to anyone in need of any roofing jobs. I'd like to thank Holly for a swift and professional job at a great price. thank you MTD" Daryl Cross, Blacon Jan 2017

Came out for a Chimney pot!

"Lovely team, great service and a chimney that doesn't rattle! Perfect! The job was made more complex as the team had to access our roof via a neighbours house and they liaised with him, as well as us, to make it all come together. Would recommend :)" Sarah, Handbridge Feb 2017

Just a garden shed!

"I found MTD in a free magazine in Flintshire and reviewed them on trustatrader, the reviews i read led me to calling MTD and I'm glad i did. Holly and her team turned up and removed the old shed roof covering and replaced it with a one piece cover which has given my 10yr old shed a new lease of life. Holly ensure that she collected any nails from the edge boards as she knew i had a dog that spent a lot of time in the garden. When i got home there wasn't any sign that they had been there as all the old covering had been removed and not dumped in my dustbin. This is a company I will highly recommend to others who want a professional and cost effective job done." Gareth, Shotton Feb 2017

Very professional

"Very professional and friendly service Turned up when they said they would Excellent communication before the work to organise a suitable time Very quick to respond too ... even at the weekend Will be recommending them to anyone who asks" Phil, North Wales, Feb 2017

Impressive from start to finish!

"MTD Roofing Ltd were impressive from start to finish! Very reasonably priced for the work undertaken and to get it all done without leaving a mess, all within a day was amazing. I have already recommended to close friends!" Jonathan, Blacon Feb 2017

From start to finish!

From start to finish of work, nothing was too much trouble. On first meeting of Holly I found her inspirational - she gave me some excellent advice and gave me the time answering all my questions. Holly saw the work through from start to finish and made sure the work was carried out to a high standard and I was very happy with it. Following the work there were a couple of issues - Holly had sorted it all within 24 hours and genuinely was satisfied only when I was pleased with the work, it even has a 20 year guarantee! Holly is friendly, extremely professional and manages from the front. The work force were courteous, polite and respectful. The work done looks great, extremely well finished off and I am 100% happy with it all. I would not hesitate to recommend MTD Roofing Ltd, choosing MTD Roofing was one of the best decisions I have made this year - they get 5 stars from me, thank you. V Young. E Port. Dec 2016

Just great!

Thanks to Holly and her team great job well done everything left clean and tidy really looks great - Frodsham Oct 2016

Great workmanship great quality

Holy and her team carried out work on both my flat roof and on the main roof great quality looks good and they left the area very clean and tidy. They kept me informed at all stages of the work and all the team worked as a team I would recommend MTD to anyone requiring work to be carried out. Thanks Guys. Mr Reading, Elton Sep 2016

Excellent service

Holly and her team came at short notice and managed to fit my fairly urgent job in. She was very competitively priced and offered a great guarantee. Holly herself is an excellent business person; reliable and willing to put effort in to support the job and all aspects of MTD's service for the customer. Highly recommended and will certainly use MTD again. Jonathan, Handbridge July 2016

Would Recommend

Just had a complete new roof fitted and are very pleased with the result. Holly and the team were very friendly, professional and always ready to please. We would recommend them without any hesitation. Thank you all Mel 22/06/2016 - Shotton

EXCELLENT WORK & CUSTOMER SERVICE

I recently had to have emergency roofing done due to a leak in my newly purchased house. Holly and her father and sister (who work together in their family business) got onto the job immediately and did a wonderful job! I cannot recommend them highly enough. But this was not the only thing I was impressed with, They are a lovely family who are very customer service orientated and are wonderful people to deal with . I would recommend them to anyone in a hurry! I cannot say enough good things about them. Their prices are also comparatively very reasonable for the amount of work and labour involved. They are honest and fair! Thanks Holly for your efficiency, workmanship and all your help in keeping me updated during the work , This was very much appreciated. All the best Maxine Ryder - Frodsham - May 2016

We can not speak highly enough

We can not speak highly enough of Holly and the team. Turned around our large, battered, 60 year old roof in 2 1/2 days including facias/guttering. Everyone was polite, hard working, punctual, friendly and tidy. They even washed our windows before they left to get rid of any dust!! They went out of their way to make a fuss of our children too. Would recommend them in a flash. Total professionals. Many thanks to all!! Carly McLure-Murray, Prenton June 2016

Great Job

Friendly, quality workmanship and excellent attention to detail. Not words I have ever used to describe a roofing company before!!!! - Nick, Property Developer, Northwich April 2017

Highly recommend this company

Contacted the company following a recommendation from my parents. They came and quoted a fair price the same day and arranged to complete the work two days later. Arrived promptly and carried out the work to an excellent standard. Very friendly and polite. Highly recommend this company. Dan - Feb 2016

Excellent work and excellent people

In a very stressful and worrisome situation we could not have chosen a better company to put a new roof on our house. Excellent work and excellent people. Maria, Holywell - Feb 2016

Very reliable, excellent team

Really happy with the work done on roof. Came at short notice and worked solid until roof finished. Very friendly and genuine people. A hard working, professional team that we would highly recommend. High quality at low cost. Thanks again :-) Mrs Oakley Ellesmere Port - Jan 2016

Ridge tiles and guttering

Excellent job - really pleased with the new dry ridge system, We can notice the difference already in the loft, more importantly no more pools of water! Mike also looked at our problem guttering whilst on site - now sorted, Thanks Holly, Mike and team. We would highly recommend MTD Roofing, first class personal service, Sue & David Lane - January 2016

Excellent Job

Excellent job replacing 100 year old house roof with new Marley tiles. Nice to find family firm who turn up when they say they will, and talk you through the process from planning to completion. Finished the job off with new guttering, facias and new polycarbonate on carport. Nice job MTD.  Mr Parker, Vicars Cross, Chester. December 2015

Literally have no words…

I literally have no words that seem enough to thank you all for your unbelievable kindness. You've done an amazing job and all been a pleasure to be around. A cuppa is always on hand if you are in the area and i'll be sure to pick your brains next time I need anything doing and will recommend you in a heartbeat. Thank you so much...it was lovely to meet such lovely genuine people. Eve, Eastham 15/09/2015

Many Thanks

We have had several pieces of work carried out at our nursery sites in Saughall by MTD, and we couldn't of wished for a more professional service. All of our work was completed on time and within/below budget. The team have totally transformed our conservatory, which completely dry for the first time in 10 years, despite several other attempts by firms. Our extension to our after school club has been completed with a one piece rubberised flat roof, which looks smart and in keeping with the rest of the building, but most importantly is totally waterproof. Many thanks again for everything you have done, we will certainly recommend you in future, Manager at Chestnut Nurseries, Saughall. 16/01/2015

Thanks Holly – You’re a star!

Had a leak coming into newly fitted bathroom, so contacted MTD Roofing. Terry viewed the problem area and was able to diagnose the problem straight away, real gent swell. Holly and the crew carried out the work - professional, clean job - great to deal with. Wouldn't hesitate to use again and will definitley recommend the company. Thanks Holly - You're  a star! Simon, Vernon Rd, Chester 3/12/2015

With thanks

Holly and team did a great job in replacing my roof. It looks great! Having started they saw the job through to completion and coordinated the work through showers to ensure there was no rain access. Additional requests were well received and the team was well mannered and friendly. Scaffolding was promptly removed after the job and the area was regularly cleaned. I would recommend them to family & friends. Thanks Holly. Andrew Jackson, Caldy  8/12/2015

Big Thanks

Thank you to Holly and the team! Despite the atrocious weather they have completed the job on time and with no mess or disruption! It turned out to be a bigger job than expected but we are now water tight and have the smartest roof on our road! Also thank you for the donation to our fundraising efforts for Cancer Research too! Joanne Bergin - 30/11/2015

Thanks guys, I can heartily recommend you!

We contacted Holly and the team for a quote to repair a small section of the roof and amongst the several quotes we received MTD’s was very competitive. The fact that MTD is a long running family business coupled with the good reviews on the website made it an easy decision. When the weather eventually allowed, the team arrived on site and quickly got to work. After being shown the generally poor condition of the areas surrounding the leak (we already had concerns with several other areas on the roof) we were offered a no obligation quote to replace the whole roof which was very reasonable considering the cost of the initial repair and we decided to proceed. MTD’s team worked tirelessly and delivered a fantastic job, not only has the appearance of our property drastically improved, the feeling that comes from finally having confidence in the roof over your head to take whatever is thrown at it is priceless. Thanks guys, I can heartily recommend you!

Holly the boss is brilliant!

Called in MTD Roofing as we were let down by another company. To be totally honest, I’m so glad we called them. What a fabulous job they've done. New roof completely and dry verge edging – looks fantastic. Holly the boss is brilliant, all mess cleaned up and taken away. While there asked them to do a couple of other jobs too – this has been done no problem. Have placed further job order to them. If you are needing roofing jobs done, then keep it local and phone MTD Roofing, you will not be disappointed. Definitely recommend them. And best of all, very fair price and worth every penny!!

Thoroughly professional

Just had new roof fitted and can not praise Holly and her team enough. Thoroughly professional with pride in their work and always obliging and helpful. Holly openly strives to be the best in the business and I’m sure she will be very successful. I would have no hesitation in recommending MTD roofing and wish them all well for the future. Thank you, Kev.

Recommend in a Heartbeat

I literally have no words that seems enough to thank you all for your unbelievable kindness. You've done an amazing job and all been a pleasure to have around. A cuppa is always on hand at mine if your in the area and I'll be sure to pick your brains next time I need anything doing and will recommend you in a heartbeat. Thank you so much.... it was great to meet such lovely genuine people. Eve.

Excellent Workmanship!

Excellent workmanship – Can only recommend Holly and her team who came at short notice to fix a leak in our roof. The workmanship was first class. Tom

Submit a Customer Testimonial Here

* = Required Field

What is your fullname?

Fill in your email address

What is your company name?

Does your company have a website?

Describe our company in a few short words


What do you think about our company?


Do you have a photo we can use?

*I agree that this testimonial can be published.