Testimonials

Reputation is everything and our work is quality.
Graham Pywell October 6, 2019 Chester
A company you can trust  

i was in need of a trustworthy and reliable company to repair a leak in my roof as well as to carry out some work on my roof. Having looked on ‘ Trustatrader.com’ I contacted MTD Roofing following numerous excellent reviews post on the site and I have to say I was not disappointed. Shortly after leaving a message on their website I was contacted by Holly who promptly called round and assessed what the problem was and provided me with a very reasonable quote. The work was carried out once the rain had relented and I have to say the completed work is of a very high standard.
I would highly recommend this company should you require any work on your roof.
Graham Pywell, Broughton, Chester, June 2019

Graham Pywell July 4, 2019
A company you can trust  

I was in need of a trustworthy and reliable company to repair a leak in my roof as well as to carry out some work on my roof. Having looked on ‘ Trustatrader.com’ I contacted MTD Roofing following numerous excellent reviews post on the site and I have to say I was not disappointed. Shortly after leaving a message on their website I was contacted by Holly who promptly called round and assessed what the problem was and provided me with a very reasonable quote. The work was carried out once the rain had relented and I have to say the completed work is of a very high standard.
I would highly recommend this company should you require any work on your roof.
Graham Pywell, June 2019.

Anon June 10, 2019
Prompt, Efficient & Quality Work  

We required full replacement of our guttering and downspouts. Within 24 hours of our initial enquiry Holly had visited to do a survey and their competitive quote quickly followed. Lucy was in touch to schedule the work which was completed promptly, tidily and efficiently with all the old guttering etc. removed. Following the work we've had some torrential rain and have had no leaks or overflowing gutters. We fully recommend MTD Roofing.. May 2019

Corner April 2, 2019 Meols
Helpful & Supportive  

MTD Roofing provided a complete re-Roofing service recently. Started the job on time, finished a few days late as the team faced appalling weather conditions. Team friendly - especially Holly and Lucy who kept me informed of progress of work and were helpful and supportive. A super transformation from old to new. Thanks MTD. Corner, Meols, March 2019

Mona February 17, 2019 Upton
Even the Neighbours were impressed!  

Thought MTD had done an excellent job. Everyone I dealt with was polite and efficient. The job was speedily and thoroughly completed. Today I learned that even the people who live behind were impressed by the neat quick and tidy work. Thank you. Mona, Upton Jan 2019

Mark February 3, 2019 Irby, Wirral
Excellent Job  

I have recently had my roof renewed by MTD roofing, and cannot speak highly enough of this company - from their punctuality, professionalism, and efficiency, to their consideration for our property and friendly approach, they produced a first class job in an excellent time. Many thanks to Holly, Lucy and the guys who worked tirelessly on our roof. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for any roofing project,

Thanks guys!
Mark
Irby, Wirral
January 2019

Mal Bradley February 3, 2019
Professional ,skilled, efficient & friendly  

We had MTD Roofing Ltd to put a new roof on our bungalow, We received expert advice and the work was carried out efficiently and to a very high standard. We are very pleased with the finished result, We would like to thank , Holly,Lucy, and the team on a great job and would definitely recommend this company to anyone, Viv & Mal Bradley. Jan 2019

Frank December 3, 2018 Chester
MTD Roofing proved to be reliable and professional.  

MTD Roofing came to fix a persistent leak over a doorway in our utility. Holly came at first and did a full examination of our roof with a hose test and returned at a later date and fixed it. Despite recent weather, no more leaks and bucket not necessary. Holly and Lucy were very helpful and collectively M T D Roofing proved to be reliable and professional. I would recommend them. Frank, Chester Nov 2019

Thacker December 3, 2018 Chester
Would definitely recommend them.  

MTD Roofing replaced our guttering front and back and the work was excellent. The guys worked thru Storm Diana and in order to get the job done on time.  They left the place tidy. Holly and the boys did fantastic job and would definitely recommend them. Thacker, Chester Nov 19

Tom December 3, 2018 Chester
Very honest, great at responding to your questions!  

Was recommended MTD roofing by a neighbour after discovering a leak in the roof of my new house! Very honest, great at responding to your questions no matter how dumb they sound and will go out of their way to fit you in if they can! Can't recommend them highly enough! Thanks! Tom, Chester 2019

Anon October 18, 2018 Chester
Another satisfied customer ...  

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Holly and her team: they are a very professional team and did a great job on my roof. They're good workers, who are friendly, respectful and always tidy up before leaving the site. I now know who to call for any future roofing work. Hoole Lane, Chester, Oct 2018

Paul Kerry September 27, 2018 Chester
Came to the rescue in hour of need!  

Had a leaky roof with a rainstorm coming that night and back truly to the wall. Rang round everywhere and no one would come out. Then got hold of Holly and she said they were very busy on some big job but somehow found a way to come out that day and fix my little roof job. That night the heavens opened up and we were weather tight-so relieved. Holly thanks for being so helpful and sympathetic to someone you didn't know, who rang out of the blue and you who you found a way to help when I really needed it-thanks so much. Paul Kerry, Chester, Sept 18.

Mrs Anderson September 27, 2018
Another great job by MTD..  

Another great job by MTD Roofing who swiftly and efficiently replaced guttering at the rear of my property. I wouldn't use anyone else for any work of a roofing nature, Mrs Anderson, Sep 2018

Mr Wilkinson August 22, 2018 Chester
Very satisfied with outcome ....  

Engaged MTD after completion of house purchase to look into potential roof structure issues raised by pre-purchase survey. I could not be present during the inspection and subsequent work but MTD provided photos on the job by WhatsApp, communicating clearly and regularly throughout the engagement. I found MTD to be objective and trustworthy in doing what was necessary on the roof and am very satisfied with the outcome, good value. Reputation is important to MTD, which has been well maintained on this job. -  Mr Wilkinson, Chester Aug 2018.

Dave August 22, 2018 Tarvin
They are a rarity today ...  

Holly and her team did a first rate job, arrived on time each day. Polite and courteous, worked none stop through unbearable humidity. Can't recommend them enough, they are a rarity today. Thanks from Joy & Dave. Tarvin, Aug 2018

Mr Brown July 9, 2018 Handbridge
Great job, arrived on time!  

Great job. Arrived on time. Good workers. Clean up we’ll.. No radio noise. Very professional. Would always use again. Mr Brown, Handbridge, July 2018

Hannah July 5, 2018 Kelsall
Worth the Wait!  

I asked for recommendations for a roofer on a local FB page and was bowled over with volume of recommendations and praise for MTD. Well worth the wait for such a highly thought of business. Hannah, Kelsall, July 2018

Mr Brown June 21, 2018 Wepre
Polite Professionalism  

Holly and the whole team were fantastic ! Everything happened as she said it would, they arrived early each day,worked hard with the job turning out spot on! Mr Brown, Wepre, June 2018

Chris June 8, 2018 Chester
Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient  

Needed a number of small remedial jobs doing quickly which often presents a challenge given good contractors workloads. Holly responded promptly and after assessing the work with me agreed that they would aim to fit in the work around other jobs. Within a couple of days Lucy contacted me and had one of their guys out on site that day who carried out all the work in an efficient and friendly manner. Really pleased and impressed with the service and would have no hesitation in recommending MTD - added to my own list of trusted trade contacts! Chris, Chester June 2018

Smith June 6, 2018 Hawarden
Replace old cast iron gutter system and downpipes  

From the moment we contacted MTD to the final completion of the overall system we have nothing but praise. MTD Ltd are professional, efficient and so friendly to deal with. You always feel you are dealing with a family run company. Smith, Hawarden, May 2018

Anon March 16, 2018
Vicars Cross - 2018  

Mike , Lucy and Holly headed the team that did a first rate job of completely replacing the roof on our property, They cleaned up afterwards and washed down the windows, conservatory roof and fascias.
I recommend them to anyone who needs expert advice and service.

Anon November 17, 2017 Chester
Replaced Garage Roof  

MTD replaced a garage roof. I had prviously used them to replace the house roof and was so pleased with that work that I did not think of anyone else when I needed the present job done. On both occasions the workers were prompt, professional,hard working and went out of their way to complete the job with as little fuss as possible. Any requests were agreed and implimented and I would not hesitate to recommend for any roofing work. Mrs Anderson (old school teacher of the girls!) Chester, Oct 2017

Anon October 7, 2017 Helsby
They turned up when they said they would!  

They turned up to quote when they said they would, they sent in the quote when they said they would. We had to wait a while for them to start but then it was a large job, partly because of a very bodged previous job done by someone else.
They started with a will each day early and worked like Trojans the day through. Each day they tidied up and took away a lot of the rubbish. On the final day , rubbish cleared and everything washed down.
We decided to have a bit more work done so quote ended up being a bit more.
They also did an excellent job on the bandroom of a band I am in.
They are doing some work for neighbours who have been impressed by what they have seen.
The only downside is the enormous amounts of biscuits they can eat with their tea!!
Thoroughly recommended. Helsby, Sept 2017

Anon October 7, 2017 Chester
Massive Thank you....  

We would like to say a massive thank you to Holly and MTD Roofing.
We bought our house over a year ago and realised that our roof needed some replacement tiles. We found Holly and her team via newspaper advert. We called Holly out and she quickly replaced the titles. After a further survey of the roof it was clear that it needed to be replaced as it was over 50 years old and there was evidence of historical leaks elsewhere in the house. So far we have trusted Holly to replace conservatory roof with firestone rubber, completely retile the main roof with Marley tiles and fit fascias. The house looks amazing and her work is high quality and everything was left tidy. Holly is really nice to work and will do what she can to help out even at short notice. Would highly recommend. Abbots Park, Chester, August 2017

Anon October 7, 2017 Garden City
Best roof in area now!  

Lucy and holly came to do a whole new roof for me. They were so professional very tidy and did an excellent job. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them. Thank you so much. Best roof in the area now. Garden City, July 2017

Carman & Friend Estate Agents October 7, 2017
Couldn't recommend them enough!  

Holly and the guys were absolutely amazing in replacing our outbuilding roof, couldn't recommend them enough! They arrived as a full team which meant the job was done within the day!! The roof looks fab and has face lifted the garden all together... more importantly no more leaks, thanks to a rubber roof with a 20 year guarantee! Their service was incredible, even went so far as to scrape the moss off another part of the house just because it had been getting on my nerves!!! A truly wonderful group of people who are incredible at what they do! Thank you again guys! Carman & Friend Estate Agents, May 2017

Andy October 7, 2017 Eastham
Pink Socks!  

Had the guys and girls round today from MTD Roofing Ltd and I've never been so impressed with a home improvements company like this before.The job was to install a new flat rubberized roof on our garage which was leaking after been untouched for years. Not only did Holly, Lucy and the lads do an amazing job of the garage but they also found the time and skills to put up a gable end plastic system and make from scratch a new front door canopy.There attention to detail was 2nd to none and left the property cleaner than they found it. I would 100% recommend MTD to anyone needing this type of service.

Top job all of you and even pink socks �, Andy, Eastham April 2017

Mr Oni October 7, 2017 Chester
Exceeded expectations  

"MTD exceeded my expectations and are trusted roofers! Have no fear when you ask MTD to execute a roofing job!" Mr Oni, Chester Sept 2017

Mr Johnson August 16, 2017 Caergwrle
New Roof  

Mike,Holly,Lucy and crews are really special people their work exceeded all my expectations cannot recommend them highly enough, Mr Johnson, Caergwrle July 2017

S April 5, 2017
Strongly recommend MTD  

We called on Holly, Lucy and the team to install a flat rubber roof on an extension at home. From day one they have been first class. Site visits and surveys, phone calls and texts, liaising about costs and materials - none stop excellence. Many roofers wanted to avoid this job as it was technically complex and in rubber - neither of these things presented a problem to MTD. All of their team, too, were excellent while on site, and we are very happy with the standard of work and the way in which it was conducted. Strongly recommend MTD Roofing- and thank you again to all of you. S

Jonathan February 23, 2017 Blacon
Impressive from start to finish!  

"MTD Roofing Ltd were impressive from start to finish! Very reasonably priced for the work undertaken and to get it all done without leaving a mess, all within a day was amazing. I have already recommended to close friends!" Jonathan, Blacon Feb 2017

Phil February 23, 2017 North Wales
Very professional  

"Very professional and friendly service Turned up when they said they would Excellent communication before the work to organise a suitable time Very quick to respond too ... even at the weekend Will be recommending them to anyone who asks" Phil, North Wales, Feb 2017

Gareth February 23, 2017 Shotton
Just a garden shed!  

"I found MTD in a free magazine in Flintshire and reviewed them on trustatrader, the reviews i read led me to calling MTD and I'm glad i did. Holly and her team turned up and removed the old shed roof covering and replaced it with a one piece cover which has given my 10yr old shed a new lease of life. Holly ensure that she collected any nails from the edge boards as she knew i had a dog that spent a lot of time in the garden. When i got home there wasn't any sign that they had been there as all the old covering had been removed and not dumped in my dustbin. This is a company I will highly recommend to others who want a professional and cost effective job done." Gareth, Shotton Feb 2017

Sarah February 23, 2017 Handbridge
Came out for a Chimney pot!  

"Lovely team, great service and a chimney that doesn't rattle! Perfect! The job was made more complex as the team had to access our roof via a neighbours house and they liaised with him, as well as us, to make it all come together. Would recommend :)" Sarah, Handbridge Feb 2017

Daryl Cross February 23, 2017 Blacon
Rubber flat roof - thank you!  

"Had MTD roofing replace our old flat garage roof with new boards and firestone rubber, and white pvc facias to finish. The fitters grafted all day and cleaned up all the mess after themselves (they left my garden cleaner than it was before they arrived haha). The finished roof looks amazing and I would 100% recommend MTD to anyone in need of any roofing jobs. I'd like to thank Holly for a swift and professional job at a great price. thank you MTD" Daryl Cross, Blacon Jan 2017

Shirley Carter February 23, 2017 Waverton
Very Professional  

"Very professional, fast and efficient, reliable, excellent job done, very happy would highly recommend !!!" Shirley Carter, Waverton, Dec 2016

V Young January 6, 2017
From start to finish!  

From start to finish of work, nothing was too much trouble. On first meeting of Holly I found her inspirational - she gave me some excellent advice and gave me the time answering all my questions. Holly saw the work through from start to finish and made sure the work was carried out to a high standard and I was very happy with it. Following the work there were a couple of issues - Holly had sorted it all within 24 hours and genuinely was satisfied only when I was pleased with the work, it even has a 20 year guarantee!

Holly is friendly, extremely professional and manages from the front. The work force were courteous, polite and respectful. The work done looks great, extremely well finished off and I am 100% happy with it all.

I would not hesitate to recommend MTD Roofing Ltd, choosing MTD Roofing was one of the best decisions I have made this year - they get 5 stars from me, thank you. V Young. E Port. Dec 2016.

ADD A TESTIMONIAL HERE

Check to approve saving of testimonial data



This input should not be filled out
* Required